2013 WCHR-Peter Wetherill Palm Beach Hunter Spectacular Live Web Feed

The USHJA World Championship Hunter Rider-Peter Wetherill Palm Beach Hunter Spectacular takes place on Saturday, February 23, and will be broadcast nationwide on the United States Equestrian Federation Network via a live web feed starting at approximately 7 p.m. EST.

The Palm Beach Hunter Spectacular is one of the premiere events of the WCHR program and beginning this year, the official name of the event is dedicated to the memory of one of its most devoted supporters, Peter Wetherill.
Throughout this eighth week of the FTI Consulting/Winter Equestrian Festival, the very best in show hunters are competing for several prestigious awards and top spots in hunter classics, including the opportunity to qualify for Saturday's spotlight competition. This event has professional, junior and amateur riders going head to head for the coveted title of the 2013 USHJA WCHR-Peter Wetherill Palm Beach Hunter Spectacular Champion.
An expected field of approximately 30 competitors will start the first round under the lights of the International Arena with four teams of two judges determining who the top 12 will be to return for round two.
In addition to providing an evening packed with top-notch competition, viewers will be able to watch the presentation of the WCHR's most sought after awards, including the 2012 Peter Wetherill Cup which will be awarded to Lynn Ellen Rice, owner of Gramercy Park, WCHR Hunter of the Year. During round two, the Mark Gregory Perpetual Trophy -Best Conditioned Horse of the first round and the Charlie Weaver Memorial Award-High Score Conformation Horse of the first round will both be presented. The closing ceremony will showcase the top horse and winner of the Dark Continent Perpetual Trophy -courtesy of Jim Green. The winner of the Spectacular will also receive a custom WCHR jacket and cooler from official WCHR cooler sponsor Blue Ribbon Custom Blankets. The Let's Dance Perpetual Trophy- donated by the late Gene Mische will be presented to the winning rider.